My CSC Experience

February 24, 2009

The Home Stretch…..

Now that exam day is all over with (for now) I have been taking it relatively easy.  Ok that’s a flat out lie, I had some down time but i’ve been running around trying to get stuff done.  I am anxiously awaiting my exam marks for CSC-L2, here’s hoping I pass the exam.  In the mean time I am going to be completing my standard upload a bunch of posts ritual.  I will likely be spending a good 6 hours writing the 30 or some odd posts that I have planned to conclude this blog.  There is a lot of stuff I wanted to cover, but just didn’t have the time to do during my studying.  Assuming I pass this test and complete the CSC, I will stop updating the blog shortly afterwords.  I will still be writing, but I am moving shop to the next certification blog….the CPH.  I am excited to get back at this, as the CPH looks quite interesting.  Anyways, I don’t plan on doing any posts tonight but I thought I would upload my list of upcoming posts for the next couple days.  Stay tuned, and good luck to those who are waiting for their exam marks as well!!!

  • CSC vs. CFA Update
  • My Personal CSC-L2 Exam Notes
  • Prepping for Exam 1: What to Focus on
  • Prepping for Exam 2: What to Focus on
  • What I would do different….
  • How many hours should I put in to pass the CSC?
  • Mr. 22% (not what you think)
  • Do higher marks really matter in the CSC?
  • Does the CSI really expect me to memorize all of those formulas in Chapter 14? (there is A LOT)
  • Chapter 23…….and the CPH?
  • Exam Results
  • CSC Check Revisited
  • Top 10 Things NOT TO DO for CSC-L2
  • 25 Most Difficult Concepts of the CSC
  • How Hard is the CSC?
  • Excess Much? How much is to much studying.
  • What Does the CSC Mean to My Employer?
  • Pivotal Chapters in Volume 1 and 2
  • Get to Know the Moderator
  • Forums Revisited
  • Studying the CSC on a Time-Crunch (how to pass the CSC in any situation)
  • I’m Done with the CSC, Should I Complete the CPH?
  • Exam Day Stress
  • CSC For Profit Debate
  • Tricky Wording on the Exam
  • How Do I Know if I am Ready to Write the Exam?
  • Is the CSC Really Worth the Money?
  • Don’t be Sucked in by the Hype
  • The Importance of a Study Plan
  • Audios – Final Post

If all goes well I should be able to start on these tomorrow.  Also I am open to any suggestions anyone might have for a post or about a post.  I am pleasantly surprised by the amount of hits this site is getting per day, so if there are any questions I can answer leave me a note.

Steve

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.