My CSC Experience

February 19, 2009

Study Troubles….

Due to some unfortunate circumstances my planned 6 day study session has no turned into a 3 day study session.  Distractions and a lot of other circumstances have prevented my normally disciplined approach to studying.  However, I have reformulated a study plan and I am taking the rest of the night off to gain some perspective and get my head on straight.  Because of this reduced schedule, I am planning on pushing back all my posts until this coming Tuesday or Wednesday, when I will do a final mass upload.  I am thinking somewhere around 10 – 15 more posts to close out this blog, and an additional 8 or so to start up the CPH blog.  Lots of work on the side, but right now I need to rid myself of all distractions and really cram for this exam. Below is my revised schedule:

Tomorrow:

  • Read the remainder of Module FAQ‘s (4 chapters)
  • Complete ALL Module exercises (12 chapters, not post tests)
  • Read all LOS Statements (12 chapters)
  • Read additional printed materials (discussed further below)
  • Begin review of notes

Saturday

  • Read/review remainder of notebook
  • Learn/complete topics identified in initial review by consulting external sources on the web
  • Read the remainder of forums (4 modules, 229 posts)

Sunday

  • Review cue cards (12 chapters)
  • Write post-tests (12 chapters)
  • Review formula sheet and practice conceptualization

Monday

  • Review cue cards (12 chapters)
  • Review formula sheet
  • Review identified weaknesses

I am hoping that I can stay to this schedule, as it is already a lot tighter then I would have liked.  I have set it up so that I can remove certain components if time gets tight (FAQ, second review of cue cards, remainder of notes…).  I hope to be able to complete this entire schedule, which will put me at ease on exam day.  As far as the “Review Additional Printed Materials” go, I printed off the primary tables from the chapters, along with some Internet resources that elaborate on some concepts I was having trouble grasping.  This is a sizable stack of papers, but I think it will provide me with the additional clarification I need to really nail down this material.

I am second guessing myself as to whether I should be studying some more tonight, but I really can’t focus after the day I had.  I will more then likely catch up with you after exam day, though I will try to squeeze in a post or two on Monday.  No promises though.

– Steve

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.