My CSC Experience

February 10, 2009

What’s Next…

I know my last post said that I would complete a wide array of posts on different topics, but unfortunately an series of event prevented me from doing that.  Today, however, was extremely productive.  I got out a notepad and wrote down all the topics I had been backlogging for a later date, for each blog I run (there are currently 4, with many more in the que).  I then spent quite a bit of the night doing mass uploads of posts, and tonight I was able to update my tumblr blog and my CPH blog.

The CPH blog is particularly significant because it is the next step after the CSC.  For more information on this blog, check the link-bar.  One of the problems I have with blogs is that I never have enough time to keep up on consistent posts.  With the CPH blog I had a lot of fundamental initial posts I wanted to do before I actually started the course, and getting that done puts me in a great position to keep up consistently with that particular blog.  The same strategy applies to the much larger CFA blog which I have not yet started on.  I have a massive amount of resources and topics to start before I even begin the studying part.

So the next part of my catch-up phase will be to complete the preliminary CFA site and then re-focus my attention on a mass upload on CSC.  The reason I am saving CSC till last, even though I am currently still studying for Level 2, is for a number of reasons.  Most importantly, because I have so many posts to do, I would much rather update everything at one time, then have to do two major uploads instead.  The focus of the CFA preliminary development will be described in more detail on the CFA site, found on the link-bar.

My current status for my CSC studying is chapter 16, which I hope to complete tomorrow.  Every day I complete a chapter, and then focus the remainder of the day on updating the blogs, and sifting through a massive amount of information.  Below is a list of upcoming topics which I will hopefully complete in the next two days (depending on how productive I am with the CFA work tomorrow):

  • CSC vs. CFA Preliminary
  • Exam Techniques for CSC-L1
  • Chapter 13, 14, 15, 16
  • Recap of Scores on Quizzes 1 – 12
  • Study plan for CSC-L2
  • Review of CSC Modules (online)
  • Review of CSC Quizzes (online)
  • Top 10 Things NOT TO DO for CSC-L1
  • Pre-Test Experiences and Advice
  • Post-Test Experiences and Advice
  • CSC-L2 Preparation
  • The Wonderful World of Torrents
  • The Use of External Testing Software
  • The Use of Cue-Card Software
  • The CSC Check

With the exception of additional chapters depending on the date, that should catch me up to the current day.  I hope to get enough information on here so that it is as useful as possible.  I would also like to get a few smaller topics on about concepts.

– Steve

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.